Mater Dei Traditional Latin Mass Community

Welcome to the Mater Dei Website!

IMMO, CHRISTUS SURREXIT!


WEEKLY HOLY MASS SCHEDULE (23 April – 06 May)

*Sundays, generally, are Sung Masses ,and the daily Masses, are read.*

PASCHALTIDE I

23 APRIL, 11:00 A.M. – QUASIMODO (LOW) SUNDAY (Divine Mercy Sunday)

Mon, 24 April, NO MASS – St. Fidelis of Sigmaringen, Martyr

Tues, 25 April, NO MASS – St. Mark, Evangelist

Wed, 26 April, NO MASS – Ss. Cletus & Marcellinus, Popes & Martyrs

Thurs, 27 April, NO MASS – St. Peter Canislus, Confessor & Doctor

Fri, 28 April, NO MASS – St. Paul of the Cross, Confessor

Sat, 29 April, 11:00 A.M. – St. Peter of Verona, Martyr

30 APRIL, 11:00 A.M. – SECOND SUNDAY AFTER EASTER – GOOD SHEPHERD SUNDAY (sung)

PASCHALTIDE II

Mon, 01 May, 6:00 P.M. – St. Joseph the Workman

Tues, 02 May, 6:00 P.M. – St. Athanasius, Bishop, Confessor & Doctor (Please pray for Pater Fiore on this day, the 9th Anniversary of Priesthood)

Wed, 03 May, 6:00 P.M. – Feria in Paschaltide

Thurs, 04 May, 6:00 P.M. – St. Monica, Widow

Fri, 05 May, 6:00 P.M. – St. Pius V, Pope & Confessor

Sat, 06 May, 11:00 A.M. – Saturday of Our Lady

The Centenary of the First Apparition of Our Lady of Fatima to the shepherd children will be commemorated with a Missa Recitata on Sat, 13 May – 11:00 A.M. 

**Click on ‘Monthly Bulletin’ to view the month’s full schedule of Masses**

**Days marked “NO MASS” simply mean that Mass is not being offered publically.  However, on that day, a Mass would still be offered privately to which one may unite their daily prayers.  A ‘spiritual communion’ is recommended on days one cannot assist at the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass.**


Pater Vincenzo Fiore, Pastor


Link to ‘Sudbury Star’ newspaper article on Mater Dei & the Latin Mass (06 March 2017)


Una Voce

cropped-Una-Voce.jpg

http://unavocecanada.org/


 

Bishop’s Visit to Mater Dei

On Sunday, 17 April 2016, the Bishop of Sault Ste. Marie, His Excellency, Marcel Damphousse was present in choir dress for the Third Sunday After Easter.  As well, Mater Dei welcomed Fr. Marion Struc of the Eastern – Ukranian Rite and Fr. Neil Campbell, Pastor of Holy Family Parish – Britt, Ontario, to this Mass.

Video of the Mass

 

Click once, and again, on photo for larger view